"

I want your Monday morning
sleep soaked eyes
dream drenched voice,
lazy bones
‘five more minutes please babe.’

I want your Tuesday afternoon
coffee break,
glasses off, laughter on
‘just hold me for a while
it’s been a hard day.’

I want your Wednesday evening
fingers through hair
teeth nibbling nails
neck craning, eye glazing
‘this paperwork never ends’

I want your Thursday night
drinks for two
bones unbind
muscles let loose
flats, slacks,
‘just me and you’

I want your finally Friday
stretch soul smile,
sun sipping light
from the glaciers in your eyes
fingers unfurl, hand extends
‘c’mon babe, lets go wild’

I want your weekend.
your movie marathon Saturday
reading by the fireplace
kissing in the blankets
want your Sunday morning
orange juice and pancakes
white sheets, tender skin
hair like the Fourth of July
‘let’s not get out of bed today.’

I want your ordinary
and your stress, rest, release
I want your bad day and that terrible night
I want you drunk in my arms
forgetting the place but never my name
I want your lazy and your lonely
and your fist full of fight
I want you everyday
in every way
for the rest of my life.

"
- On Both Knees | alfaazkibarsaaat (via alfaazkibarsaaat)

(via sandiec)

  1. sunshineymoments reblogged this from levisteel101
  2. makingmefearless reblogged this from carnations-loyalty
  3. whispersofserendipity reblogged this from coloredmondays
  4. sawmestarttobelieve reblogged this from lovelylilly
  5. bibliophile-meow reblogged this from kate-elizabeth
  6. kate-elizabeth reblogged this from peace-love-and-namaste-blog
  7. alfaazkibarsaaat posted this